Korean admin
닫기

- The Korean Astronomical Society 로그인 화면입니다. -

한국천문학회

홈으로NewsNews

News

Title JCMT Users Meeting 2022
Writer 관리자 Date시 2022-02-10 10:15:16
첨부File

Dear JCMT users,

 

EAO/JCMT is planning to hold Virtual JCMT Users Meeting 2022 on February 24-25, 2022 in Asian time

The meeting will be held fully remotely via Zoom. The main purpose of the meeting is to have quick

updates of the EAO/JCMT status and science, and also to give useful information to new JCMT users 

to encourage and help them to submit JCMT observation proposals. We will also introduce new JCMT 

large programs and explain how users can participate in them. As you may remember, JCMT has very 

rich data archives, and we will remind you how users can access them for their research. 

If you plan to participate in the Virtual JCMT Users Meeting 2022, 

please register at https://survey.alchemer.com/s3/6730728/JCMT-Users-Meeting-2022

and do not forget to mark on your calendar!

 

In order to accommodate user communities spread out over the world,  the 2-days meeting consists of 

the morning and afternoon sessions. A preliminary agenda of the meeting is as follows;

 

Day 1

Morning session (10am-1pm in JST/KST; 9am-12pm in China/Taiwan/Malaysia; 8am-11am in Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam; 

3pm-6pm in Hawaii; 7pm-10pm in CST)

l  EAO/JCMT Status update

l  New JCMT large program- Part 1 (SURFING)

l  Latest scientific results from JCMT- Part 1 (invited)

 

Afternoon session (4pm-7pm in JST/KST; 3pm-6pm in China/Taiwan/Malaysia; 2pm-5pm in Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam; 

9pm-0am in Hawaii; 7am-10am in UK; 12:30pm-3:30pm in India)

l  New JCMT large program- Part 2 (MAJORS, CLOGS, VENUS)

l  Latest scientific results from JCMT- Part 2 (invited)

 

Day 2

Morning session (10am-1pm in JST/KST; 9am-12pm in China/Taiwan/Malaysia; 8am-11am in Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam; 

3pm-6pm in Hawaii; 7pm-10pm in CST)

l  Latest scientific results from JCMT- Part 3 (invited)

 

Afternoon session (2pm-5pm in JST/KST; 1pm-4pm in China/Taiwan/Malaysia; 12pm-3pm in Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam; 

7pm-10pm in Hawaii; 10:30am-1:30pm in India)

l  Lectures and Tutorials for new JCMT users

 

If you have any questions or suggestions about the meeting, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to seeing all of you at the meeting!

 

Cheers,

Nagayoshi Ohashi

EAO/JCMT Senior Scientist



이전글  ▲ Call for JCMT proposals for Semester 22B now open
다음글  ▼ New Deadline for Early-bird Registration for XXXI General Assembly