Korean admin

- The Korean Astronomical Society 로그인 화면입니다. -




Title New Deadline for Early-bird Registration for XXXI General Assembly
Writer 관리자 Date시 2022-03-02 13:58:25

New Deadline for Early-bird Registration for XXXI General Assembly


The deadline for early-bird registration for the XXXI IAU General Assembly (IAUGA2022) has been extended to 28 March 2022, in light of the current status of the COVID-19 pandemic. The event is scheduled to take place on 211 August 2022 in Busan, South Korea, and is currently planned to go ahead as a hybrid meeting.


However, if the meeting needs to be changed to a fully virtual format as a result of travel restrictions caused by COVID-19 in the coming months, in-person registrants will be fully refunded. In that case, they will be able to register again by paying the virtual registration fees.


Information on entry requirements and COVID-19-related restrictions in Korea can be found on the VISA page. More details about registration and the event in general can be found on the FAQ page.


Please note that the first two weeks of August are the busiest holiday period in South Korea. In-person attendees are therefore strongly advised to reserve their accommodations as soon as possible.


Important Dates (all 23:59 in Korean Standard Time)

      KAS grant application has ended:                       28 February 2022

      Early-bird registration ends:                           28 March 2022

      Regular abstract submission ends:                     31 March 2022

      IAU grant application ends:                                31 March 2022

      Regular Registration ends:                                 31 May 2022

      Abstract submission for e-talks/e-posters ends:   31 May 2022

      Registration can be changed from
in-person to virtual (and vice-versa):                   until 30 June 2022

      Late Registration ends:                                      11 August 2022


Invited Discourse Speakers

      Klaus Pontoppidan (Space Telescope Science Institute, USA): Early science with the James Webb Space Telescope

      Sherry Suyu (Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics /Technical University of Munich, Germany): The Hubble Tension

      Hiroyuki Maehara (National Astronomical Observatory, Japan): Superflares and super coronal mass ejections on solar-type stars


Public Lecturers

      Shep Doeleman (Center for Astrophysics, USA): Imaging a Supermassive Black Hole

      Brian Schmidt (Australian National University, Australia): The State of the Universe



      FAQ page: https://www.iauga2022.org/contact/contact_01.asp?sMenu=abo2

      VISA page: https://www.iauga2022.org/general/general_04.asp?sMenu=gen4

      COVID19 Updateshttps://www.iauga2022.org/general/general_04.asp?sMenu=gen4




Hyesung Kang

IAUGA2022 National Organizing Committee

Tel: +82-42-865-3395

Email: sec@iauga2022.org

이전글  ▲ Call for JCMT proposals for Semester 22B now open
다음글  ▼ K-GMT SP 22B Call for Proposal Announcement